Search This Blog

Monday, April 12, 2010

Rhythm World 2010 - Artist in Residence: Jason Samuels Smith

We're Turning Twenty so it's going to be a PARTY!

RHTYHM WORLD is the oldest and most comprehensive festival of American tap and contemporary percussive arts in the world. RHYTHM WORLD features an extraordinary master faculty of 24 teachers and two weeks of performance, education and community outreach programs including free public performances at the Jay Pritzker Pavilion in Millennium Park, tap jams at the Chicago Cultural Center’s Claudia Cassidy Theater, student showcases, panel discussions and extraordinary faculty concerts at the Museum of Contemporary Art, Chicago. 

Rhythm World 2010 Faculty includes:

2010 JUBA! Award Winners
Sam Weber
Dianne Walker
Gene Medler

CHRP's 2010 Artist in Residence
Jason Samuels Smith

Lane Alexander
Fernando Barba of Barbatuques
Bril Barrett
Bruno Buarque of Barbatuques
Julie Cartier
Ayodele Casel
Michelle Dorrance
Martin "Tre" Dumas
Jay Fagan
Derick Grant
Jason Janas
Cheryl Johnson & Anthony Peters
Idella Reed Davis
Sarah Savelli
Jakari Sherman of Step Afrika!
Billy Siegenfeld
Randy Skinner
Jumaane Taylor
Lukas Weiss 
Mark Yonally

No comments: